Buy now Online from Major Retailers
Isaac Bell Detective Adventuer New Release "The Spy"

The Race (Book #4 in Series of 8)
The majority of Clive's adventure novels are part of multi-book series.
We believe you will find the novels a great summer reading escape and an everyday, anyday adventure.

(Hardcover: 416 pagesISBN: 0399157816Publish Date: (09-06-2011) with Co-Author Justin Scott

A historical adventure thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author and grand master of adventure.

Detective Isaac Bell returns in the remarkable new adventure from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

It is 1910, the age of flying machines is still in its infancy, and newspaper publisher Preston Whiteway is offering $50,000 for the first daring aviator to cross America in less than fifty days. He is even sponsoring one of the prime candidates-an intrepid woman named Josephine Frost-and that's where Bell, chief investigator for the Van Dorn Detective Agency, comes in.

Frost's violent-tempered husband has just killed her lover and tried to kill her, and he is bound to make another attempt. Bell has tangled with Harry Frost before; he knows that the man has made his millions leading gangs of thieves, murderers, and thugs in every city across the country. He also knows that Frost won't be only after his wife, but after Whiteway as well. And if Bell takes the case…Frost will be after him, too.

Detective Isaac Bell literally takes off in his latest pre-World War I adventure. To protect aviatrix Joseph Frost from her homicidal husband Harry, the intrepid sleuth becomes a very active observer of a cross-country flying machine competition. The $50,000 stakes are high, but unless Isaac can thwart the insanely jealous would-be killer, one competitor won't live to see the end of the race. As in the previous episodes (The Chase; The Wrecker; The Spy), Clive Cussler and co-author Justin Scott alternate period-perfect cliffhangers and suspenseful action that speaks to any age.

Isaac Bell Detective Series books New Release "The Race"

Buy this book:

When shopping for Clive's adventure books keep in mind the collectability of his individual novels in each adventure series as they span a lifetime of writing; each novel building on the last, providing readers and collectors alike with reading pleasure for generations to come. Throughout the years there have been many covers on various books due to reprints and releases in other formats; each has a unique ISBN # associated with it.
( Hardcover, Paperback, Large Print, Import, Mass Market Paperbacks, Audio, Kindle, NookBook, etc.)

Many of Clive's bestseller novels are also available in e-book format.
We believe you will find the novels a great summer reading escape and an everyday, anyday adventure.

For a complete chronological list of Clive's novels click here to download a pdf file.

Contact Us    Privacy Policy    Disclaimer    Terms and Conditions    Media Relations & Press Releases
©2009 ; Use of this site is your acceptance of the Terms and Conditions, Disclaimer & Privacy Policy
An Official Web Site of Bestselling Author Clive Cussler - NY Times Bestseller Adventure Novelist